Skip to main content

Contact Us

Administration

Name Position Email Address

Dr. Ixchel Sanchez

Principal

iesanchez@nmusd.us

Amber Burkhart

Assistant Principal 

aburkhart@nmusd.us

Alissa Nieto Admin Intern anieto@nmusd.us

 

Administrative Support

Name Position Phone Number Email Address

Jenny Rusiecki

Administrative Assistant/

Office Manager

(714) 424-7965 

jrusiecki@nmusd.us 

Claudia Chavez

Bilingual Office Assistant

(714) 424-7965 

cgchavez@nmusd.us

Yvette Tufuga

Attendance Technician

(714) 424-5902

ytufuga@nmusd.us

Gina Meissner

Registrar

(714) 424-5695

rmeissner@nmusd.us

Diana St. Germain

School Community Facilitator

(714) 424-5684

dstgermain@nmusd.us 

Debbie Krohnfeldt ASB/Accounting (714) 424-5694 dkrohnfeldt@nmusd.us

Hector Solis

Campus Safety 

(714) 424-7965

hsolis@nmusd.us   

Michael Graves Campus Safety (714) 424-7965 mgraves@nmusd.us

 

Student Services/ Support Staff

Name Position Phone Number Email Address
Tammy Mielke

Counselor

(Last names A - Me)

(714) 424-5914 tmielke@nmusd.us
Carolina Giraldo

Counselor

(Last names Mi - Z)

(714) 424-7965 cgiraldo@nmusd.us
Jamie Osman Psychologist (714) 424-5688 jnosman@nmusd.us
Lauren Yehuda Speech Therapist (714) 424-5687 lyehuda@nmusd.us
Terry Kling Teacher - Librarian (714) 424-5691 tkling@nmusd.us
Mizpa Escalona Vega Cafeteria (714) 424-5685 mescalonavega@nmusd.us
Delphine Yee Nurse (714) 424-5693 dyee@nmusd.us
Mealynn Tonnu Health Assistant (714) 424-5693 mtonnu@nmusd.us
Oscar Valencia Head Custodian (714) 424-5901 ovalencia@nmusd.us

 

Faculty

Name Position Email Address

Kim Aceves

Physical Education Teacher

kaceves@nmusd.us

Steven Bambauer Math Teacher/PLTW sbambauer@nmusd.us

Kristen Benson

History Teacher

kbenson@nmusd.us

Amanda Boyd RSP Teacher apabon@nmusd.us
Scarlette Damirchi Language Arts Teacher / Reading cdamirchi@nmusd.us
Dayle Davis Science Teacher dsdavis@nmusd.us

Michelle Delgado

Language Arts Teacher/ASB

mdelgado@nmusd.us

DeeAynn Durbin-Ryan RSP Teacher ddurbinryan@nmusd.us

Katelyn Farrow

SDC Teacher kfarrow@nmusd.us
Christopher Foust Physical Education Teacher cfoust@nmusd.us

Jody Golding

RSP Teacher

jgolding@nmusd.us

Carly Jahangiri

History Teacher / AVID Teacher

cjahangiri@nmusd.us

Sarah Kalupa Language Arts Teacher / AVID Teacher skalupa@nmusd.us

Sara Kehl

RSP Teacher

skaminsky@nmusd.us

Stephanie Koutzoukis

Science Teacher / AVID Teacher

skoutzoukis@nmusd.us

Stacie Laux Language Arts Teacher slaux@nmusd.us
Daniel Lawrence Math Teacher dlawrence@nmusd.us
Nicole Lee Adaptive Physical Education Teacher nlee@nmusd.us
Fabian Lopez Art Teacher flopez@nmusd.us

Denise McKenzie

Math Teacher

dmckenzie@nmusd.us

Brandon Mercurio Science Teacher bmercurio@nmusd.us
Danielle Moran Math Teacher dmoran@nmusd.us
Yassi Ogulnik Math Teacher / PLTW yogulnik@nmusd.us

Michael Porzio

History/ Language Arts Teacher

mporzio@nmusd.us

Jesse Richards SDC Teacher jrichards@nmusd.us

Tara Ross

Physical Education Teacher

tross@nmusd.us

Rebecca Ruiz History Teacher  rruiz@nmusd.us

Julia Shannon

Science Teacher

jshannon@nmusd.us

Russell Shannon Substitute Science Teacher rshannon@nmusd.us
Misty Smith Language Arts Teacher m_smith@nmusd.us
Trevor Torres Music Teacher ttorres@nmusd.us

Dilsa Urriola Delgado

Spanish Teacher

durrioladelgado@nmusd.us

Jackie Washington

History / AVID Teacher

jwashington@nmusd.us

3224 California Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 
Phone | (714) 424-7965 
Fax | (714) 424-5680 
 Attendance line | 714-424-5902
 Office Hours
Mon - Fri: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm