Skip to main content

Contact Us

Administration

Name Position Email Address

Dipali Potnis

Principal

dpotnis@nmusd.us

Danny Valenzuela

Assistant Principal

dvalenzuela@nmusd.us

Misty Smith  Admin Intern m_smith@nmusd.us

 

Administrative Support

Name Position Phone Number Email Address

Jenny Rusiecki

Administrative Assistant/

Office Manager

(714) 424-7965 

jrusiecki@nmusd.us 

Claudia Chavez

Bilingual Office Assistant

(714) 424-7965 

cgchavez@nmusd.us

Yvette Tufuga

Attendance Technician

(714) 424-5902

ytufuga@nmusd.us

 

Student Supervision Assistant

(714) 424-7965 

 

Gina Meissner

Registrar

(714) 424-5695

rmeissner@nmusd.us

Diana St. Germain

School Community Facilitator

(714) 424-7965

dstgermain@nmusd.us 

Debbie Krohnfeldt ASB/Accounting (714) 424-5694 dkrohnfeldt@nmusd.us

Hector Solis

Campus Safety

(714) 424-7965

hsolis@nmusd.us   

 

Student Services/ Support Staff

Name Position Phone Number Email Address
Tammy Mielke Counselor (714) 424-5914 tmielke@nmusd.us
Jennie Alvarez Counselor (714) 424-7965 jalvarez@nmusd.us
Kelly Jirout Psychologist (714) 424-5688 kjirout@nmusd.us
Luke Padgett Speech Therapist (714) 424-5687 lpadgett@nmusd.us
Patti White Speech Therapist (714) 424-5687 pwhite@nmusd.us
Terry Kling Teacher - Librarian (714) 424-5691 tkling@nmusd.us
Mizpa Escalona Vega Cafeteria (714) 424-5685 mescalonavega@nmusd.us
Delphine Yee Nurse (714) 424-5693 dyee@nmusd.us
Mealynn Tonnu Health Assistant (714) 424-5693 mtonnu@nmusd.us
Oscar Valencia Head Custodian (714) 424-5901 ovalencia@nmusd.us

 

Faculty

Name Position Email Address

Kim Aceves

Physical Education Teacher

kaceves@nmusd.us

Steven Bambauer Math Teacher/PLTW sbambauer@nmusd.us

Kristen Benson

History Teacher

kbenson@nmusd.us

Scarlette Damirchi Language Arts Teacher / Reading cdamirchi@nmusd.us
Dayle Davis Science Teacher dsdavis@nmusd.us

Michelle Delgado

Language Arts Teacher/ASB/AVID

mdelgado@nmusd.us

Jennifer Elmore SDC Teacher jelmore@nmusd.us
Katelyn Farrow SDC Teacher kfarrow@nmusd.us

Jody Golding

RSP Teacher

jgolding@nmusd.us

Carly Jahangiri

History Teacher

cjahangiri@nmusd.us

Sarah Kalupa Language Arts Teacher skalupa@nmusd.us

Sara Kaminsky (Kehl)

RSP Teacher

skaminsky@nmusd.us

Meredith Kaufmann RSP Teacher mkaufmann@nmusd.us

Stephanie Koutzoukis

Science Teacher

skoutzoukis@nmusd.us

Stacie Laux Language Arts Teacher slaux@nmusd.us
Nicole Lee Adaptive Physical Education Teacher nlee@nmusd.us
Fabian Lopez Art Teacher flopez@nmusd.us

William McGinis

Science Teacher

wmcginis@nmusd.us

Denise McKenzie

Math Teacher

dmckenzie@nmusd.us

Danielle Moran Math Teacher dmoran@nmusd.us
Yassi Ogulnik Math Teacher / PLTW yogulnik@nmusd.us
Amanda Pabon RSP Teacher apabon@nmusd.us
Danny Paniagua-Rodriguez Math Teacher dpaniaguarodriguez@nmusd.us

Michael Porzio

History/ Language Arts Teacher

mporzio@nmusd.us

Jesse Richards SDC Teacher jrichards@nmusd.us

Tara Ross

Physical Education Teacher

tross@nmusd.us

Julia Shannon

Science Teacher

jshannon@nmusd.us

Paul Tucker

Language Arts Teacher

ptucker@nmusd.us

Selena Vera-Mendoza Music Teacher sveramendoza@nmusd.us

Jackie Washington

History / AVID Teacher

jwashington@nmusd.us

Jason Yoast Physical Education Teacher jyoast@nmusd.us

3224 California Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 
Phone | (714) 424-7965 
Fax | (714) 424-5680 
 Attendance line | 714-424-5902
Office Hours
Mon - Fri: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm