Skip to main content

Contact Us

ADMINISTRATION

Name Position Email Address

Danny Valenzuela

Assistant Principal

dvalenzuela@nmusd.us

Dipali Potnis

Principal

dpotnis@nmusd.us

Administrative Support

Name Position Phone Number Email Address

Serena Melwani

Administrative Assistant/

Office Manager

(714) 424-7965 

smelwani@nmusd.us

Claudia Chavez

Bilingual Office Assistant

(714) 424-7965 

cgchavez@nmusd.us

Yvette Tufunga

Attendance Technician

(714) 424-7965 

ytufuga@nmusd.us

Jennifer Hutchinson

Office Support

(714) 424-7965 

jhutchinson@nmusd.us

Rondi Covert

Registrar

(714) 424-5695

rcovert@nmusd.us

Diana St. Germain

School Community Facilitator

(At Estancia on Tuesdays)

(714) 424-5684

dstgermain@nmusd.us 

Debbie Krohnfeldt ASB/Accounting (714) 424-5694 dkrohnfeldt@nmusd.us

Kim Egnotovich

Security

(714) 424-5901

kegnotovich@nmusd.us

Student Services/ Support Staff

Name Position Phone Number Email Address
Tammy Mielke Counselor (714) 424-5914 tmielke@nmusd.us
Kelly Jirout Psychologist (714) 424-5688 kjirout@nmusd.us
Patti White Speech Therapist (714) 424-5687 pwhite@nmusd.us
Terry Kling Librarian (714) 424-5691 tkling@nmusd.us
Bonnie Aden Cafeteria (714) 424-5685 baden@nmusd.us
Michelle Morricca Nurse (714) 424-5693 mmoricca@nmusd.us
Karla Lugo Technology Aide (714) 424-5690 klugo@nmusd.us
Oscar Valencia Head Custodian (714) 424-5901 ovalencia@nmusd.us
Mealynn Tonnu Health Assistant (714) 424-5693 mtonnu@nmusd.us

FACULTY

Name Position Email Address

Kim Aceves

Physical Education

kaceves@nmusd.us

Kristen Benson

History Teacher

kbenson@nmusd.us

Tara Ross

Physical Education

tross@nmusd.us

William McGinis

Science Teacher

wmcginis@nmusd.us

Dayle Davis

Science Teacher

dsdavis@nmusd.us

Michael Porzio

History/ Language Arts

Teacher

mporzio@nmusd.us

Ryan Durocher

Math Teacher

rdurocher@nmusd.us

Jennifer Elmore

SDC

jelmore@nmusd.us

Chris Flores

History Teacher

chrisflores@nmusd.us

Sara Kaminsky

RSP

skaminsky@nmusd.us

Jody Golding

RSP

jgolding@nmusd.us

Agustin Heredia

Physical Education

aheredia@nmusd.us

Meredith Kaufmann

RSP

mkaufmann@nmusd.us

Stacie Laux

Language Arts Teacher

slaux@nmusd.us

Nicole Lee

Adaptive Physical Education

nlee@nmusd.us

Tim McFadden

Music Teacher

tmcfadden@nmusd.us

Denise McKenzie

Math Teacher

dmckenzie@nmusd.us

Danielle Moran

Math Teacher

dmoran@nmusd.us

David Morgan

ELD/ASB

dmorgan@nmusd.us

Yassi Ogulnik

Math Teacher

ymotamed@nmusd.us

Denny Newcomer

Language Arts Teacher

dnewcomer@nmusd.us

Michelle Delgado

Language Arts Teacher

mdelgado@nmusd.us

Jesse Richards

SDC

jrichards@nmusd.us

Stephanie Koutzoukis

Science Teacher

skoutzoukis@nmusd.us

Julia Shannon

Science Teacher

jshannon@nmusd.us

Carly Jahangiri

History Teacher

cjahangiri@nmusd.us

Misty Smith

Language Arts / AVID Teacher

m_smith@nmusd.us

Jackie Washington

History/AVID Teacher

jwashington@nmusd.us

Candice Woods

Math Teacher

cwoods@nmusd.us

Scarlette Damirchi

Reading Intervention

cdamirchi@nmusd.us

Johnnie Theofanos

SDC

jwestermeyer@nmusd.us

3224 California Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 
Phone | (714) 424-7965 

Fax | (714) 424-5680 

Office Hours

Mon - Fri: 7:30 am - 4:00 pm